Our office renovations are complete,
come in and let our team show you around!

Click here to take a look at our new Community Office design concept.

Smithsburg

View All Locations

100 S Main St
Smithsburg, MD 21783

301-824-3838
888-692-2654

301-824-3868 (Fax)

Lobby Banking Hours:

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Friday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Saturday: 9 a.m. - 12 noon

Drive-up Banking Hours:

Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Saturday: 9 a.m. - 12:00 noon

 

About Our Branch

The Smithsburg Community Office opened in 1995 and offers a full service banking lobby, an ATM and two drive-up banking lanes.

  • Official Checks Stop in any location to purchase your official checks.
  • Night Drop All of our offices come equipped with convenient night depositories.
  • Wire Transfers Send money fast using our wire services.
  • Loans Check out both our personal and business lending solutions.
  • Safe Box Safe deposit boxes starting as low as $5 per month.
  • Notary Services Many of our associates are certified notaries and can help you to certify your documents.
  • New! Coin machine Exchange your loose change for cash or make a deposit into a First United account.

Our Banking Team


Alan Mullendore

Alan Mullendore

Market President

301-791-6658

amullendore@mybank.com

Laura Lowry

Laura Lowry

Vice President & Community Relationship Manager

301-824-3838

llowry@mybank.com

NMLS #682394

Shannon Burker

Shannon Burker

Senior Relationship Advisor

301-824-3838

sburker@mybank.com

NMLS #770560

Jennifer Jones

Jennifer Jones

Vice President & Senior Wealth Advisor - Team Leader

1-800-893-4415

jjones@mybank.com

Shane Small

Shane Small

Senior Wealth Advisor

301-393-3930

ssmall@mybank.com

Charlie Startzman

Charlie Startzman

Residential Loan Originator

301-393-4785

cstartzman@mybank.com

NMLS #1798174

Merv Yoder

Merv Yoder

Commercial Relationship Manager

301-791-7911

myoder@mybank.com

ding!!