Oakland Community Office

Oakland

19 S Second St
Oakland, MD 21550

View All Locations

19 S Second St
Oakland, MD 21550

Mailing Address:
12892 Garrett Highway
Oakland, MD 21550

301-334-9471
888-692-2654

301-533-2372 (Fax)

LOBBY BANKING HOURS:

Monday – Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. – 12 noon

DRIVE-UP BANKING HOURS:

2 Drive-up banking lanes
Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 9 a.m. – 12:00 noon

ATM AVAILABILITY:

ATM at Drive-up (accepts deposits)
ATM Walk-up (accepts deposits)

About Our Branch

The Oakland Community Office was the original First United Bank & Trust office and was originally opened in 1900. The current location was opened in 1964 and offers financial innovation – from our universal banker approach to self-serve digital tools. This full-service branch is ready to help meet your personal or business financial goals, through the channel you prefer. Our internet or mobile banking options help you manage your financial life anywhere, anytime. Talk with a Banking Specialist or perform digital banking tasks using our Discovery Center or ATM channels.

  • Discovery Center – Experience touchscreen and tablet technologies for yourself or have one of our associates guide you through any of our digital tools.
  • Community Room – This area is available to any local organization or non-profit to conduct meetings.
  • Official Checks – Stop in any First United location to purchase your official checks.
  • Night Drop – Our office comes equipped with convenient night depositories.
  • Wire Transfers – Send money fast using our wire services.
  • Safe Box – Safe deposit boxes starting as low as $5 per month.
  • Notary Services – Many of our associates are certified notaries and can help you to certify your documents.
  • Coin machine – Exchange your loose change for cash or make a deposit into a First United account.

Use the links above to explore our site further to find a product or service that’s right for you.

Our Banking Team

Click any associate for additional information and contact information.

Phil Rodeheaver

Market President

Phil Rodeheaver

Email:prodeheaver@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2217

Val Teagarden

Community Relationship Manager

Val Teagarden

NMLS# 1834399

Email:vteagarden@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2361

Stephanie Sisler

Community Relationship Manager

Stephanie Sisler

NMLS #1529285

Email:ssisler@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2282

Leah Diehl

Community Relationship Manager

Leah Diehl

NMLS #1048766

Email:ldiehl@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2284

Christine Sisler

Vice President & Senior Wealth Advisor

Christine Sisler

View Bio Sheet

Email:csisler@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2231

Annette Chapman

Senior Wealth Advisor

Annette Chapman

View Bio Sheet

Email:achapman@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2393

Preston Sharps

Sr. Investment Executive

Preston Sharps

View Bio Sheet

Email:psharps@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2315

Deane Foy

Residential Loan Officer

Deane Foy

Serving Garrett County, MD & surrounding areas

NMLS #527487

Email:dfoy@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2254

Josh Bosley

Vice President, Director of Lending

Josh Bosley

Email:jbosley@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2304

Craig Pancake

Commercial Relationship Manager

Craig Pancake

Email:cpancake@mybank.com

Phone:304-788-3584

Blake Walker

Commercial Relationship Manager

Blake Walker

Email:bwalker@mybank.com

Phone:301-895-5125

Scott Wilson

Associate Wealth Advisor

Scott Wilson

View Bio Sheet

Email:swilson@mybank.com

Phone:301-533-2359

X
X
X