Welcome to the Gateway to Downtown Frederick

Ribbon Cutting Ceremony - May 16, 2016

WE CAN accomplish a lot when we work together.

Our new branch at the Gateway to Downtown Frederick, at the old Cannery, is no coincidence. It tells the story of how we intend to serve you. We blend passion for people with advancements in technology. Our dedicated relationship managers deliver customized solutions that you can trust.

As a community bank, we are flexible, responsive and service-oriented. We embrace this community's rich heritage, mindful of our vision to be your bank of the future. Catch the can-do attitude. Drop by and see what our team can do for you.

 

Historic Cannery

We are excited to be a part of the historic district of Downtown Frederick. Below are some great photos from the Cannery building from the early 1900's, when the building was primarily used for processing canned goods, such as corn!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* Monocacy Valley Cannery photos courtesy Charlie Ross.

 

Cannery Community Office

View All Locations

150 South East Street, Suite 101
Frederick, MD 21701

301-662-2570
888-692-2654

Lobby Banking Hours:

Monday - Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday: 9 a.m. - 12:00 noon

 

About Our Branch

The Cannery Community Office opened April 25, 2016 and offers a full service banking lobby, a technology discovery center and multi-function, walk-up ATM.

  • Discovery Center - Come in and let our helpful relationship advisors show you the latest financial technologies available to you!
  • Community Board - Our digital screens showcase local events and happenings, as well as spotlight local businesses and organizations to keep you informed.
  • Official Checks - Stop in any location to purchase your official checks.
  • Night Drop - All of our offices come equipped with convenient night depositories.
  • Wire Transfers - Send money fast using our wire services.
  • Loans - Check out both our personal and business lending solutions.
  • Notary Services - Many of our associates are certified notaries and can help you to certify your documents.

Our Banking Team

Gordon Cooley

Gordon Cooley

Market President

301-662-5023

gcooley@mybank.com

Debbie Bennett

Debbie Bennett

Community Relationship Manager

301-668-6035

dbennett@mybank.com

NMLS #500518

Lynette Briggs

Lynette Briggs

Senior Relationship Advisor

304-688-6035

lbriggs@mybank.com

NMLS #617746

Jennifer Jones

Jennifer Jones

Vice President & Senior Wealth Advisor - Team Leader

1-800-893-4415

jjones@mybank.com

Ashley Goldsborough

Ashley Goldsborough

Wealth Advisor

301-662-3770

agoldsborough@mybank.com

Troy Linton

Troy Linton

Wealth Advisor

301-682-8902

tlinton@mybank.com

Sean Clark

Sean Clark

Residential Loan Offier

301-668-1163

sclark@mybank.com

NMLS #1039902

Mike Majeed

Mike Majeed

Vice President and Commercial Relationship Manager - Team Leader

301-668-1161

mmajeed@mybank.com

ding!!

Inclement Weather Notice - November 16, 2018:

Please watch for updates to our hours of operation, as poor weather conditions contiune to effect the areas we serve.   

×